Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Mulholland Books

Song of the Dead: An eerie Scottish murder mystery (DI Westphall 1)

Douglas Lindsay

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Di Westphall, Crime & mystery

A brand-new crime series set in the Scottish Highlands. For fans of Stephen King, James Oswald and John Connolly.

DI WESTPHALL.
No ordinary detective.
No ordinary investigations.

A twisting new crime series set in the Scottish Highlands. For fans of Stephen King, James Oswald and John Connolly.

Detective Ben Westphall has been given his latest case because of his background in MI6. But it's his ability to see every angle - even the impossible ones - that will help him in this investigation.

John Baden has come back from the dead. His parents and girlfriend identified his body twelve years ago. Yet he's just walked into a police station, very much alive. Baden's story sounds far-fetched - but it's all about to get much, much stranger.

Westphall travels from the Highlands to Estonia in order to delve into Baden's murky past. But when his suspects start dying, Westphall realises someone is killing to cover up the truth. He'll have to question everything he's been told, before there's no one left to ask.

'A darkly atmospheric thriller with a labyrinthine plot with more twists than a Grand Prix track' - Michael Wood, author of the DCI Matilda Darke series

****************

What readers are saying about SONG OF THE DEAD

'A brilliantly written, dark and twisting read . . . a step above the usual crime thrillers'

'Excellent book! Loved the characters and it was a great storyline'

'Completely wonderful . . . Really recommend, and I'll be looking for other titles by this author'

'Clever plotting which kept me turning the pages'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Song of the Dead: An eerie Scottish murder mystery (DI Westphall 1)

  • Richly atmospheric . . . Lindsay solidifies his place as one of the rising stars of tartan noir - Publishers Weekly

  • A darkly atmospheric thriller with a labyrinthine plot with more twists than a Grand Prix track.

  • A really addictive plot, and so atmospheric. Clever and unexpected

  • A Tartan Noir tour de force. Lindsay writes with an economy and skill all too rare in modern fiction . . . Brilliant

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay