Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Mulholland Books
  • Mulholland Books

The Art of Dying: An eerie Scottish murder mystery (DI Westphall 3)

Douglas Lindsay

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Di Westphall, Crime & mystery

A dark and twisting police procedural, for fans of James Oswald, LJ Ross, Stuart Macbride, Helen Fields, Ian Rankin, Joy Ellis, Christopher Brookmyre and Malcolm Mackay.

DI WESTPHALL.
No ordinary detective.
No ordinary investigations.

A twisting new crime series set in the Scottish Highlands. For fans of James Oswald and John Connolly.

'Douglas Lindsay is an underrated writer with an eccentric, blisteringly satirical voice . . . enjoyably bizarre. I loved it' Sunday Express

When businessman Thomas Peterson is killed outside a football ground in the Highlands, there are several witnesses. Yet the hunt for the killer is proving as futile as the search for a motive.

Possible connections to Russian money and an eerie retirement home are soon thrown into the mix. To further complicate things, DI Westphall's MI6 past is coming back to haunt him. Guilt stalks his dreams, but could there be a message in these nightmares?

Westphall is in danger of losing his head just when he needs it the most. He must find answers, and fast, before the murderer strikes again.

Praise for the DI Westphall series

'Richly atmospheric . . . Lindsay solidifies his place as one of the rising stars of tartan noir' Publishers Weekly

'The Boy in the Well is a dark and satisfying mystery. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the company of DI Ben Westphall, a compelling personality . . . This one comes thoroughly recommended' James Oswald

A darkly atmospheric thriller with a labyrinthine plot with more twists than a Grand Prix track. (Michael Wood, author of the DCI Matilda Darke series)

A really addictive plot, and so atmospheric. Clever and unexpected (S D Sykes, author of the Oswald de Lacy series)

'A Tartan Noir tour de force. Lindsay writes with an economy and skill all too rare in modern fiction . . . Brilliant' Tony Black, author of the DI Bob Valentine series

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Art of Dying: An eerie Scottish murder mystery (DI Westphall 3)

  • Praise for Douglas Lindsay and the DI Westphall series - -

  • Boy in the Well is a dark and satisfying mystery. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the company of DI Ben Westphall, a compelling personality. I look forward to his next instalment. This one comes thoroughly recommended

  • Richly atmospheric . . . Lindsay solidifies his place as one of the rising stars of tartan noir

  • - Publishers Weekly on Song of the Dead

  • A Tartan Noir tour de force. Lindsay writes with an economy and skill all too rare in modern fiction . . . Brilliant

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay