Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Orphan Boy

Elizabeth Gill

2 Reviews

Rated 0

The Deerness Series, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Sagas

Will he ever find the life he longs for?

Born to a mother who died in childbirth and an uninterested father, Niall McAndrew grows up a solitary child, without a home to call his own. His only friend is Bridget, a young girl forced prematurely into womanhood.

Niall has brains, spirit and ambition, as well as being blessed with handsome good looks. But his loveless childhood has left its mark. Can he ever find the happiness he yearns for?

A moving and uplifting tale of a young boy with big dreams...

From the bestselling author of Far From My Father's House and Miss Appleby's Academy comes a rags-to-riches tale of one man's determination to succeed. Perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Diane Allen.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Orphan Boy

  • Original and evocative - a born storyteller - Trisha Ashley

  • Elizabeth Gill writes with a masterful grasp of conflicts and passions hidden among men and women of the wild North Country - Leah Fleming

Read More Read Less

Elizabeth Gill

Elizabeth Gill was born in Newcastle upon Tyne and as a child lived in Tow Law, a small mining town on the Durham fells. She has been a published author for more than thirty years and has written more than forty books. She lives in Durham City, likes the awful weather in the north east and writes best when rain is lashing the windows.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay