Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Multi-Hyphen Method: The Sunday Times business bestseller

Emma Gannon

9 Reviews

Rated 0

Autobiography: business & industry, Careers guidance, Advice on careers & achieving success

The THE MULTI-HYPHEN METHOD is an essential new business book for the digital age.

For fans of Gretchen Rubin's FOUR TENDENCIES, Tim Ferris's 4-HOUR WORK WEEK and the author and entrepreneur Gary Vaynerchuk

'It was a pleasure to read... the way we all work is going to change in the coming years' Richard Branson The world of work is changing - so how do you keep up?

You have the ability to make money on our own terms, when and where you want - but where do you start?

If you've been itching to convert your craft into a career, or your side-hustle into a start up, then THE MULTI-HYPHEN METHOD is for you.

In THE MULTI-HYPHEN METHOD award-winning blogger / social media editor / podcast creator, Emma Gannon, teaches that it doesn't matter if you're a part-time PA with a blog, or a nurse who runs an online store in the evenings - whatever your ratio, whatever your mixture, we can all channel our own entrepreneurial spirit to live more fulfilled and financially healthy lives.

The internet and our phones mean we can work wherever, whenever and allows us to design our own working lives. Forget the outdated stigma of being a jack of all trades, because having many strings to your bow is essential to get ahead in the modern working world. We all have the skills necessary to work less and create more, and The THE MULTI-HYPHEN METHOD is the source of inspiration you need to help you navigate your way towards your own definition of success.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Multi-Hyphen Method: The Sunday Times business bestseller

  • Seriously, THIS BOOK! The ultimate modern career guide. - Alice-Azania Jarvis, Features Director, ES Magazine

  • Emma Gannon has more strings to her bow than most of us could even dream of, and has totally nailed a way of working that's arguably the future of work. - Otegha Uwagba, founder of Women Who & author of The Little Black Book

  • A great book... for people who want a career less ordinary, and reflects on how we'll work in the future perfectly - London Evening Standard

  • Written with humour and sense, it's a great, empowering buy

  • - Stylist

  • I wish someone like Emma had existed when I was in my twenties. She's so wise and clever and supportive - I think that if she had been around when I was young I wouldn't have made such a hash of things. I'm just glad to have her now. - Bryony Gordon, bestselling author & Journalist

  • You need to read if you're self-employed - Girlboss

  • I'm reading this now and it's genuinely great, even if you are a traditional 9-5er. It's inspired me to try new things and invest in skills, even if that's just a pasta-making class rather than a money-making side-hustle. - Ellen Scott, Metro

  • Emma Gannon is a bright spark of light in the world. I seriously dig everything she makes. - Elizabeth Gilbert, bestselling author of Big Magic

Read More Read Less

Emma Gannon

Emma Gannon is a Sunday Times bestselling author, speaker, novelist and host of the No. 1 careers podcast in the UK, Ctrl Alt Delete.

The Multi-Hyphen Method - a manifesto for crafting a career on your own terms - became an immediate Sunday Times business bestseller. After the book's publication, she was selected in the 2018 Forbes 30 under 30 list, Management Today's '35 Under 35, and The Telegraph's 'Millennials To Watch'. To date she has published three works of non-fiction and her debut novel, Olive.

Her WEBBY-nominated podcast Ctrl, Alt, Delete is a non-traditional careers podcast founded in 2016. It won Best Business Podcast at the Vuelio Awards in 2019 and has had nearly 8 million downloads in 100 countries, with guests including the philosopher Alain de Botton, activist Rachel Cargle and cleaning guru Mrs Hinch.

Emma writes a weekly newsletter called The Hyphen that is an exploration of ideas that have got her thinking in new ways, and an online book club, The Hyphen Book Club.

Find her online: twitter @emmagannon / Instagram @emmagannonuk

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay