Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Heart of Winter: Escape to a winter wedding in a beautiful country house at Christmas

Emma Hannigan

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

We first met the Craigs in Driving Home for Christmas and now it's time to return to glorious Huntersbrook and soak up the warm Irish atmosphere. Ideal for fans of Patricia Scanlan.

Cosy up with The Heart of Winter by bestselling author Emma Hannigan and escape with this warm, magical novel set over a beautiful winter wedding in an Irish country house.

'A wonderful storyteller' Cathy Kelly

With the promise of December in the air and the hedgerows laced with frost, Huntersbrook House has never looked more beautiful. Once the Craig family's beloved home, the house has been transformed into a magnificent countryside venue. And its first booking couldn't be more perfect - the Christmas wedding of a well-known film actress.

Yet, behind the scenes, the Craig children are feeling the chill. Pippa is skating on thin ice with her reckless personal life; Joey, preoccupied with the business, is blind to his fiance's struggles. And Lainey's future is dealt a cruel blow. As the wedding approaches, everyone hopes the house will weave its magic. But can the Craigs put their differences aside and pull together as a family once more?

Read More Read Less

Emma Hannigan

Emma Hannigan is the author of seven bestselling novels including Keeping Mum and a bestselling memoir Talk to the Headscarf which charted her journey through cancer. Emma lives in Bray, Ireland, with her husband and two children.

For more about Emma, visit her website www.emmahannigan.com or follow her on Twitter @MsEmmaHannigan.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay