Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Summer Guest

Emma Hannigan

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Sagas

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women, each with a secret, set in the small seaside town of Caracove.

A little magic is about to come to sleepy Caracove Bay...

Lexie and her husband Sam have spent years lovingly restoring No. 3 Cashel Square to its former glory. So imagine Lexie's delight when a stranger knocks on the door, asking to see the house she was born in over sixty years ago.

Kathleen is visiting from America, longing to see her childhood home... and longing for distraction from the grief of losing her husband.

And as Lexie and Sam battle over whether or not to have a baby and Kathleen struggles with her loss, the two women realise their unexpected friendship will touch them in ways neither could have imagined.

In Caracove, there's more than a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Summer Guest

  • A glorious read ... A wonderfully uplifting novel about women's friendship by a writer who understands exactly how women think - Cathy Kelly

Read More Read Less

Emma Hannigan

Emma Hannigan is the No. 1 bestselling author of twelve novels including Letters to my Daughters, The Wedding Promise and The Perfect Gift. Her bestselling memoir, Talk to the Headscarf, was updated and revised as All To Live For: Fighting Cancer. Finding Hope. and was also a top ten bestseller.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay