Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

Swallowtail Summer

Erica James

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A sweeping story set against the lush riverside of the Norfolk Broads about a group of longtime friends learning how to live life to its fullest during one dramatic summer.

It was the summer it all ended . . . It was the summer a new story began.

Linston End has been the summer home to three families for several decades. The memories of their time there are ingrained in their hearts: picnics on the river, gin and tonics in the pavilion at dusk, hours spent seeking out the local swallowtail butterflies. Everyone together. But recently widowed Alastair is about to shock his circle of friends with the decisions he has made - and the changes it will mean for them all...

Fans of Fern Britton and Katie Fforde will love this warm-hearted, uplifting story set in the beauty of the Norfolk Broads.

Read More Read Less

Erica James

Erica James is the number one international bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including the Sunday Times top ten bestsellers Summer at the Lake, The Dandelion Years and Song of the Skylark. She has sold over five million books worldwide and her work has been translated into thirteen languages. Erica won the Romantic Novel of the Year Award for her novel Gardens of Delight, set in beautiful Lake Como, Italy, which has become a second home to her. Her authentic characters are thanks to her fondness for striking up conversation with complete strangers.

[Author photo, picture credit]


Chat to Erica online:

www.ericajames.co.uk


[twitter logo] @TheEricaJames


[facebook logo] @EricaJamesAuthor


[Instagram logo] @the_ericajames

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay