Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio

The Man I Can't Forget: Eve and Adam are meant to be, they just don't know it yet.

Eva Woods

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

Ebook bestseller Eva Woods brings us an uplifting, heartfelt novel, sure to appeal to fans of Lucy Dillon, Rosie Walsh and Beth O'Leary.

'A touching and thought-provoking page-turner about love, friendship, and the many ways in which our past defines our present. Intriguing, heartfelt and sensitively-told, I found it hard to put down and was sad to say goodbye to the characters when I'd finished.' Holly Miller, author of The Sight of You

Eve and Adam are meant to be, they just don't know it yet...

*

What if you could remember every last detail of your life?

Eve knows what her colleagues had for lunch last April. She remembers everyone who has stayed at the care home where she works, long after they've gone. Her life is small and meticulously managed.

And what if you couldn't even remember your name?

'Adam' is found wandering down the central reservation of the M25. He has no memory of how he came to be there and no clue who he is.

As Eve works with Adam to help him discover who he once was, her world begins to open up - beyond the care home, beyond her memories.

But as Adam finally begins to remember his past, will there be room for Eve in his future?

*

Praise for Eva Woods and her novels:
'Bittersweet' Tasmina Perry
'Uplifting' Clare Mackinstosh
'Smart' Emylia Hall
'Joyful' Rosie Blake
'Touching' Daisy Buchanan
'Full of wisdom' Katie Fforde
'Heart-warming and touching' Best

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Man I Can't Forget: Eve and Adam are meant to be, they just don't know it yet.

  • Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book

  • So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page.

  • I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count.

  • Simply irresistible... Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes - Library Journal

  • Warm, funny, sweet and smart

  • A very heartwarming moving and often funny book that will surely make you see life & all it throws at us, in a different way... a beautiful read.

  • A joyful, wise read

  • It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay