Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hachette Books Ireland
  • Hachette Books Ireland
  • Hachette Books Ireland
  • Hachette Books Ireland

The Library at the Edge of the World (Finfarran 1): 'A charming and heartwarming story' Jenny Colgan

Felicity Hayes-McCoy

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

"A charming and heartwarming story."-Jenny Colgan, New York Times bestselling author of THE CAFE BY THE SEA

A warm, feel-good novel about the importance of finding a place where you belong - perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.

Local librarian Hanna Casey is wondering where it all went wrong ...

Driving her mobile library van through Finfarran's farms and villages, she tries not to think of the sophisticated London life she abandoned when she left her cheating husband. Or that she's now stuck in her crotchety mum's spare bedroom.

With her daughter Jazz travelling the world and her relationship with her mother growing increasingly fraught, Hanna decides to reclaim her independence.

Then, when the threatened closure of her library puts her plans in jeopardy, she finds herself leading a battle to restore the heart and soul of the fragmented community.

Will she also find the new life she's been searching for?

"THE LIBRARY AT THE END OF THE WORLD is a delicious feast of a novel. Sink in and feel enveloped by the beautiful world of Felicity Hayes-McCoy." - Cathy Kelly, bestselling author of BETWEEN SISTERS and SECRETS OF A HAPPY MARRIAGE

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Library at the Edge of the World (Finfarran 1): 'A charming and heartwarming story' Jenny Colgan

  • Engaging ... sparkling and joyous - Sunday Times

Read More Read Less

Felicity Hayes-McCoy

Felicity Hayes-McCoy was born in Dublin, Ireland. She read English and Irish language and literature at UCD before moving to England in the 1970s to train at The Drama Studio, London. Her work as a writer includes television and radio drama, features, documentaries, dramatisations and adaptations; screenplays; music theatre; children's books, and interactive multimedia products.
She and her husband, opera director Wilfred Judd, live in Corca Dhuibhne and in Bermondsey, London. She blogs about life in both places on her website www.felicityhayesmccoy.co.uk

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay