Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Tinder Press
  • Tinder Press

Voyeur: 'A devastatingly compelling new voice in literary fiction' Louise O'Neill

Francesca Reece

3 Reviews

Rated 0

France

A propulsive, vivid and witty debut set over a French summer that tackles the pull between desire and power, introducing a brilliant new voice in fiction. For readers of Anna Hope and Naoise Dolan.

'Unsettling, addictive, and razor-sharp, Francesca Reece is a devastatingly compelling new voice in literary fiction' Louise O'Neill
WRITER SEEKS ASSISTANT TO HELP WITH ARCHIVING/RESEARCH FOR A NEW NOVEL. Don't bother to apply if your name is Shakespearean or classical.

PARIS AND SOUTH. PART-TIME.

Leah, a young woman who has found herself 'ambitioned' out of London, is now aimlessly adrift in Paris. Tired of odd jobs in cafes and teaching English to unresponsive social media influencers, her heart skips a beat when she spots an advert for a writer seeking an assistant.

Michael was once the bright young star of the London literary scene, now a washed-up author with writer's block. He doesn't place much hope in the advert, but after meeting Leah is filled with an inspiration he hasn't felt in years.

When Michael offers Leah the opportunity to join him and his family in their rambling but glorious property in the south of France for the summer, she finally feels her luck is turning. But as she begins to transcribe the diaries from his debauched life in 1960s Soho, something begins to nag at Leah's sense of fulfilment; that there might be more to Michael than meets the eye.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Voyeur: 'A devastatingly compelling new voice in literary fiction' Louise O'Neill

  • A sultry, summery book . . . devastatingly witty, compulsively readable . . . like Sally Rooney meeting Martin Amis in Paris

  • Voyeur is a salty, sultry exploration of desire and aspiration. . . wry, funny and wild, yet warns us of the dangers of a singular narrative and shows us the importance of being the protagonist of your own story

  • Unsettling, addictive, and razor-sharp, Francesca Reece is a devastatingly compelling new voice in literary fiction

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay