Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Curtain Call at the Seaview Hotel: The stage is set when a killer strikes in this charming, Scarborough-set cosy crime mystery

Glenda Young

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

Amateur sleuth Helen Dexter and her trusty greyhound Suki return in the second Scarborough-set cosy crime mystery series.

'A perfect example of what cosy crime should be like - drama, mystery and intrigue' Ginger Book Geek

The second in the page-turning cosy crime series from Glenda Young, this unputdownable whodunnit is perfect for fans of Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency, Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, Betty Rowlands and Helen Cox.

Readers say FIVE STARS!

'I really do love this series. It is light, easy to read and a perfect cosy crime series. I highly recommend'

'Wow I love this author. This book did not disappoint loved all the characters and how the author brought them to life. I enjoyed it so much I finished it within 24hrs'

'A wholly entertaining mystery set . . . A fun plot and plenty of wry humour completes the package'

'I really can't wait for more seaside adventures!'


................................................

In the charming Yorkshire seaside town of Scarborough, the stage is set for murder . . .

Helen Dexter has started a new chapter in her life as sole proprietor of the Seaview Hotel.

But things take a dramatic turn when an acting troupe book into the hotel to rehearse a play they hope will save a much-loved theatre from being closed down. Helen immediately picks up on tension between the actors, but there is worse to come when the charismatic leading lady is found dead.

With so much at stake, it's clear the show must go on. Helen is roped into helping the troupe with their performance, giving her ample opportunity to discover who wanted their diva dead.

However, the murder is not the only thing on Helen's mind. She's receiving threatening phone calls, her car is vandalised - and she's just learned of an impending visit from a hotel inspector which could change the fortunes of the Seaview Hotel.

With her trusty greyhound Suki by her side, Helen is determined to uncover the identity of the killer - even if it means she has to give the performance of her life.
................................................

Don't miss Helen and Suki's first cosy crime caper in Murder at the Seaview Hotel!

'I loved this warm, humorous and involving whodunnit with its host of engaging characters and atmospheric Scarborough setting' CLARE CHASE

'Just the heart-warming tonic readers need right now. Endearing characters, intriguing twists and one very cute canine' HELEN COX

Helen and Suki will return in Foul Play at the Seaview Hotel!

Love Glenda Young's cosy crime? Don't miss her acclaimed Ryhope-set sagas, Belle of the Back Streets, The Tuppenny Child, Pearl of Pit Lane, The Girl with the Scarlet Ribbon, The Paper Mill Girl,

Read More Read Less

Glenda Young

Glenda Young credits her local library in the village of Ryhope, where she grew up, for giving her a love of books. She still lives close by in Sunderland and often gets her ideas for her stories on long bike rides along the coast. A life-long fan of Coronation Street, she runs two hugely popular fan websites.

For updates on what Glenda is working on, visit her website glendayoungbooks.com and to find out more find her on Facebook/GlendaYoungAuthor and Twitter @flaming_nora.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay