Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

Murder at the Seaview Hotel: A murderer comes to Scarborough in this charming cosy crime mystery

Glenda Young

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

The first in a charming Scarborough-set cosy crime series, staring amateur sleuth Helen Dexter and her trusty greyhound Suki.

The first in a page-turning new cosy crime series from Glenda Young, this unputdownable whodunnit is perfect for fans of Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency, Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, Betty Rowlands and Helen Cox.

'I loved this warm, humorous and involving whodunnit with its host of engaging characters and atmospheric Scarborough setting' Clare Chase

'A terrific tale' 5* reader review

'A fantastic start to a new series . . . definitely a book you cannot put down' 5* reader review

In the charming Yorkshire seaside town of Scarborough, a murder is nothing to sing about . . .

After the death of her husband Tom, Helen Dexter is contemplating her future as the now-sole proprietor of the Seaview Hotel.

There's an offer from a hotel chain developer to consider, but also a booking from a group of twelve Elvis impersonators, a singing troupe called Twelvis. Tom loved Elvis and for Helen this is a sign that she should stay.

But the series of mysterious events which follow, suggests that the developer is not going to give up easily. Then, shortly after Twelvis arrive, one of the group disappears. His body is found floating in a lake, with his blue suede shoes missing. Could the two be connected?

With the reputation of the Seaview on the line, Helen isn't going to wait for the murderer to strike again. With her trusty greyhound Suki by her side, she decides to find out more about her guests and who wanted to make sure this Elvis never sang again.

Helen and Suki return in Curtain Call at the Seaview Hotel - coming soon!

Love Glenda Young's cosy crime? Don't miss her acclaimed Ryhope-set sagas, Belle of the Back Streets, The Tuppenny Child, Pearl of Pit Lane, The Girl with the Scarlet Ribbon, The Paper Mill Girl and The Miner's Lass.

Read More Read Less

Glenda Young

Glenda Young credits her local library in the village of Ryhope, where she grew up, for giving her a love of books. She still lives close by in Sunderland and often gets her ideas for her stories on long bike rides along the coast. A life-long fan of Coronation Street, she runs two hugely popular fan websites.

For updates on what Glenda is working on, visit her website glendayoungbooks.com and to find out more find her on Facebook/GlendaYoungAuthor and Twitter @flaming_nora.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay