Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

Love at First Like: A wise and witty rom-com of love in the digital age

Hannah Orenstein

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

A witty, modern rom-com, of love in the digital age, for fans of Jo Watson and Sophie Ranald.

A witty, modern rom-com for fans of Jo Watson, Jasmine Guillory and Sophie Ranald's SORRY NOT SORRY, from the author of PLAYING WITH MATCHES. Written with singular charm and style, LOVE AT FIRST LIKE is for anyone growing up and settling down in the digital age.

Eliza Roth and her sister Sophie co-own a jewelry shop in Brooklyn. One night, after learning of an ex's engagement, Eliza accidentally posts a photo of herself wearing a diamond ring on that finger to her Instagram account beloved by 100,000 followers. Sales skyrocket, press rolls in, and Eliza learns that her personal life is good for business. So she has a choice: continue the ruse or clear up the misunderstanding. With mounting financial pressure, Eliza sets off to find a fake fiance.

Fellow entrepreneur Blake seems like the perfect match on paper, and in real life he shows promise too - if only Eliza didn't feel also drawn to someone else. But Blake doesn't know Eliza is 'engaged'; Sophie asks Eliza for an impossible sum of money; and Eliza's lies start to spiral out of control. Now she can either stay engaged online - or fall in love in real life.

'This glittering gem of a novel is a wise and witty take on family, ambition, and modern love' Andrea Dunlop, author of WE CAME TO FORGET

Read More Read Less

Hannah Orenstein

Hannah Orenstein is the author of Playing with Matches and Love at First Like, as well as the senior dating editor at Elite Daily. Previously, she was a writer and editor at Seventeen.com. She lives in Brooklyn.

For more information, visit her website: hannahorenstein.com or follow her on Twitter and Instagram: @hannahorens.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay