Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

Meant to be Mine: What if you knew exactly when you'd meet the love of your life?

Hannah Orenstein

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

A charming, sweeping love story about a woman who knows the date she'll meet her true love - only he isn't quite as perfect as she always imagined..

What if you knew exactly when you'd meet the love of your life?

'Beach-reading at its best' COLLEEN OAKLEY

'Orenstein is the master of the modern romance' ELYSSA FRIEDLAND

A sweeping love story in the vein of Rebecca Serle and Chloe Benjamin about a woman who knows the date she'll meet her true love - only he isn't quite as perfect as she always imagined.

.............................................................................................

Edie Meyer knows. When her Grandma Gloria was a young woman, she had a vision of the exact day she would meet her soul mate-and then Grandpa Ray showed up.

Since then, Gloria has accurately predicted the day every single member of the family has met their match. Edie's day arrives on June 24, 2022, when she's twenty-nine years old. She has been waiting for it half her life. That morning, she boards an airplane to her twin sister's surprise engagement, and when a handsome musician sits beside her, she knows it's meant to be.

But fate comes with more complications than Edie expected and she can't fight the nagging suspicion that her perfect guy doesn't have perfect timing. After a tragedy and a shocking revelation rock Edie's carefully constructed world, she's forced to consider whether love chooses us, as simple as destiny, or if we choose it ourselves.

...................................................................................

'With its unique premise and a lovable cast of characters (including one super-hot rock star) Meant to Be Mine is beach-reading at its best' COLLEEN OAKLEY, USA Today bestselling author

'Meant to Be Mine is a compulsively-readable, effortlessly charming and thoroughly relatable book about the role of fate and the meaning of a soulmate. Orenstein is the master of the modern romance, and in this book she is at her best' ELYSSA FRIEDLAND

'A heartfelt and unique spin on the concept of fate versus free will, Hannah Orenstein's Meant to Be Mine had me turning pages at a breakneck speed. The ending was absolutely perfect' TRACEY GARVIS GRAVES, New York Times bestselling author

'Orenstein takes a fascinating premise ... and spins it into a sparkling celebration of love in all of its forms. This book has plenty of swoon-worthy romance, but it's also an effervescent love letter to family, New York City, and the magic of a great martini' LAURA HANKIN

'Funny, sexy, and absurdly entertaining' MARIE CLAIRE on Playing With Matches

Read More Read Less

Hannah Orenstein

Hannah Orenstein is the author of Playing with Matches and Love at First Like, as well as the senior dating editor at Elite Daily. Previously, she was a writer and editor at Seventeen.com. She lives in Brooklyn.

For more information, visit her website: hannahorenstein.com or follow her on Twitter and Instagram: @hannahorens.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay