Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus

A Witch Hunt in Whitby: The Kitt Hartley Mysteries Book 5

Helen Cox

13 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

A PAGE-TURNING COSY MYSTERY SET IN PICTURESQUE WHITBY. FOR FANS OF FAITH MARTIN, BETTY ROWLANDS AND LJ ROSS.

THE LATEST KITT HARTLEY MYSTERY, SET IN THE HEART OF YORKSHIRE

A serial killer is loose in Yorkshire, and has claimed three victims in three months. Eleven days before each murder, a large purple V is painted on the front door of the victim's house. The victims, all of whom have some association with the occult, are found drained of blood with two red marks on their neck.

When RUBY BARNETT comes home one evening to find a large purple V on her front door, it becomes clear she is the so-called Vampire Killer's next victim. Private Investigators KITT HARTLEY and GRACE EDWARDS have just eleven days to solve the mystery and save Ruby's life. The clock is ticking . . .

PRAISE FOR THE KITT HARTLEY SERIES
'Brilliantly funny and charming' Northern Life
'Unique and atmospheric' Woman Magazine
'One to get your teeth into' Candis

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Witch Hunt in Whitby: The Kitt Hartley Mysteries Book 5

  • Brilliantly funny and charming - Northern Life

  • A great read with smart characters and a clever plot

  • - Candis

  • With eccentric characters and an intricate plot, this new series set in York is one to get your teeth into

  • - Candis

  • Cosy and amusing

  • - Irish Independent

  • Cosy . . . a unique atmospheric charm

  • - Woman Magazine

  • A good, well-written holiday read

  • - York Times

  • A 2020 Miss Marple

  • - Woman's Way

Read More Read Less

Helen Cox

Helen Cox is a Yorkshire-born novelist and poet. After completing her MA in creative writing at the University of York St. John Helen wrote for a range of magazines and websites as well as for TV and radio news. Helen has edited her own independent film magazine and penned three non-fiction books. Her first two novels were published by HarperCollins in 2016. She currently hosts The Poetrygram podcast and works for City Lit, London. Helen's new series of cosy mysteries stars librarian-turned-sleuth Kitt Hartley, and is set in York.

Helen's Mastermind specialism would be Grease 2 and to this day she adheres to the Pink Lady pledge. More information about Helen can be found on her website: helencoxbooks.com, or on Twitter: @Helenography.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay