Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus

Murder on the Moorland: The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries 3

Helen Cox

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

A PAGE-TURNING COZY MYSTERY SET ON THE PICTURESQUE YORKSHIRE MOORS. FOR FANS OF FAITH MARTIN, BETTY ROWLANDS AND LJ ROSS.

Kitt Hartley wakes to the news that an murder has been committed in Irendale, a village high on the wild Yorkshire moors where her boyfriend, DI Malcolm Halloran lived with his ex-wife until she, too, was murdered. The MO of the two crimes is identical, right down to the runic symbols carved into the victims' hands.

Unable to leave it to the local police to solve, Kitt and Halloran travel to Irendale, where a literary mystery awaits. A line of Anglo-Saxon poetry found on the victim leads to a hiding place, and another cryptic clue. Did the victim know she was going to die? Is she trying to help solve her own murder from beyond the grave? And what is the connect to the murder of Halloran's wife all those years ago?

It will take the combined ingenuity of Kitt and Halloran, as well as Evie Bowes, Grace Edwards and, despite their best efforts, Ruby the (possible) psychic to solve this case. The moors may be beautiful, but they're not peaceful!

Read More Read Less

Praise for Murder on the Moorland: The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries 3

  • Charming, great reading, a cracking fireside mystery and want-to-meet-again characters - The Book Trail

  • A step above your typical cozy ***** - Netgalley

  • All the characters are skilfully developed with scintillating dialogue ***** - Amazon Vine

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay