Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orchard Books
  • Orion Children's Books

Secrets of the Tombs: The Dragon Path: Book 2

Helen Moss

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Secrets of the Tombs, Interest age: from c 9 years, Fiction, Children's Fiction, Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage), Historical fiction (Children's / Teenage)

The second in a high-octane new adventure series follows Ryan and Cleo on their death-defying mission to find the mysterious Dragon Path. Perfect for fans of Indiana Jones and Percy Jackson.

A mysterious mission.
A deadly secret.
Can Ryan and Cleo survive the Dragon Path?

Ryan Flint and Cleo McNeil are heading to China with their parents to examine an archaeological site. But when Cleo's grandmother tells them about a secret that haunts her past, they're plunged into a new mystery.
Ryan thought he'd used up a lifetime's supply of adventure - now he's surrounded by fire-breathing dragons, ancient poisons and an army of terracotta warriors! Sometimes, just staying alive is an adventure . . .

The second in a fantastic new series from the author of the Adventure Island books.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Secrets of the Tombs: The Dragon Path: Book 2

  • . . . I absolutely loved this book! It's a children's version of the adult historical treasure thrillers ala Dan Brown . . . (and I mean that in the best possible way - great plots, edge of the seat suspense), and it's every bit as exciting and very well-written. - Historical Novel Society on THE PHOENIX CODE

  • . . . It is definitely a book for both boys and girls, and really should not be missed by any fan of history or adventure: it is excellent! - THE BOOKBAG on THE PHOENIX CODE

  • A thrilling mystery story which crackles with tension as the secrets of a tomb that has been closed for 3000 years is about to be opened. - LoveReading4Kids on THE PHOENIX CODE

Read More Read Less

Helen Moss

Helen Moss was born in 1964 and grew up in Worcestershire and Saudi Arabia. After a degree in psychology and philosophy at Oxford University, Helen went on to do PhD research at Cambridge University. She recently spent a year in Portland, Oregon, with her family, and on returning decided to switch direction and devote herself full time to writing books for young readers. Helen lives in a small village outside Cambridge with her husband, two teenage sons, two border collies, two gerbils, several hens and a bearded dragon called Frankie.
Visit her website at http://www.helenmoss.org.uk and the Adventure Island website at http://www.adventureislandbooks.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay