Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Childrens
  • Orion Childrens

Secrets of the Tombs: The Phoenix Code: Book 1

Helen Moss

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Secrets of the Tombs, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 9 years, Fiction, Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Perfect for fans of Indiana Jones and Percy Jackson, this high-octane new adventure series follows Ryan and Cleo as they investigate a 3,000-year-old murder mystery in their hunt for ancient treasure.

When Ryan Flint accompanies his journalist mother to an archaeological expedition in Egypt's Valley of the Kings, he isn't expecting life-threatening danger and a 3,000-year-old murder mystery - but that's exactly what he finds! Before he knows it, he has joined forces with Cleo McNeil, an archaeologist's daughter, to solve secret codes, discover an ancient treasure and outwit a strange cult intent on gaining possession of the relic.

Can Ryan and Cleo unravel the mystery and solve the Phoenix Code before it's too late?

Indiana Jones meets THE DA VINCI CODE in this exciting new series for readers of 9+.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Secrets of the Tombs: The Phoenix Code: Book 1

  • The Famous Five meets Artemis Fowl in THE MYSTERY OF THE WHISTLING CAVES, an up-to-the-minute adventure with postmodern Blytonian references - THE BOOKSELLER on Adventure Island: The Mystery of the Whistling Caves

  • A great romp of a story, definitely a page turner, and would make fabulous holiday reading - THE BOOKBAG on Adventure Island: The Mystery of the Whistling Caves

Read More Read Less

Helen Moss

Helen Moss was born in 1964 and grew up in Worcestershire and Saudi Arabia. After a degree in psychology and philosophy at Oxford University, Helen went on to do PhD research at Cambridge University. She recently spent a year in Portland, Oregon, with her family, and on returning decided to switch direction and devote herself full time to writing books for young readers. Helen lives in a small village outside Cambridge with her husband, two teenage sons, two border collies, two gerbils, several hens and a bearded dragon called Frankie.
Visit her website at http://www.helenmoss.org.uk and the Adventure Island website at http://www.adventureislandbooks.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay