Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hachette Books Ireland

The Heart of Everything

Henrietta McKervey

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A compelling story in the tradition of Anne Tyler and Maggie O'Farrell from one of Ireland's most exciting new voices in fiction.

When Mags Jensen disappears, soon after learning she has early-stage dementia, her three grown up children are brought together to search for their mother. Over several days, old tensions rise to the surface, harking back to an earlier tragedy that splintered the family.

The Heart of Everything is a taut and compelling account of the nature of family relationships and the uneasy grasp of the past over the present. Powerful revelations take hold between the siblings and their efforts to find Mags become increasingly frantic as they are forced to ask: will they ever see their lost mother again?

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Heart of Everything

  • A wise novel that watches itself deeply, hiding its secrets, then spilling them spectacularly. The Heart of Everything is a wonderful, memorable book - a tour-de-force. - Frank McGuinness

Read More Read Less

Henrietta McKervey

Henrietta McKervey is from Belfast and lives in Dublin.
She is the author of the acclaimed literary novels What Becomes of Us, The Heart of Everything and Violet Hill. A Talented Man is her fourth novel.
@hmckervey
www.henriettamckervey.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay