Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

Lake Child

Isabel Ashdown

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

An atmospheric psychological thriller about family secrets and betrayal, set in a remote valley town in the heart of Norway's ancient fjords

'Had me gripped throughout.' IAN RANKIN

You trust your family. They love you. Don't they?

When 17-year-old Eva Olsen awakes after a horrific accident that has left her bedbound, her parents are right by her side. Devoted, they watch over her night and day in the attic room of their family home in the forests of Norway.

But the accident has left Eva without her most recent memories, and not everything is as it seems. As secrets from the night of the accident begin to surface, Eva realises - she has to escape her parents' house and discover the truth. But what if someone doesn't want her to find it?

An edge-of-your-seat, atmospheric psychological thriller for fans of Lucy Clarke and Erin Kelly.

Praise for Isabel Ashdown:

'Kept me up three nights in a row' Holly Seddon

'Twisted' Katerina Diamond

'A heart in your mouth read' Red magazine

Read More Read Less

Praise for Lake Child

  • A stylish, confident thriller which makes brilliant use of its ice-bound Nordic setting. The novel's razor-sharp dialogue and clever plotting make Lake Child hard to put down. - Kate Rhodes

Read More Read Less

Isabel Ashdown

Isabel Ashdown was born in London and grew up on the south coast of England. She is the author of four novels and winner of the Mail on Sunday Novel Competition. After giving up a successful career in product marketing to study English at the University of Chichester, her debut GLASSHOPPER was published and named as one of the best books of the year by the Observer and the London Evening Standard.

She has a first class degree in English and an MA in Creative Writing with distinction. In 2014 Isabel was Writer in Residence at the University of Brighton, where she has taught on their Creative Writing MA. Along with dachshund Leonard she is a volunteer for Pets as Therapy, as part of their Read2Dogs scheme. Isabel lives in West Sussex with her carpenter husband, two children and their dogs.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay