Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

Lake Child

Isabel Ashdown

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

An atmospheric psychological thriller about family secrets and betrayal, set in a remote valley town in the heart of Norway's ancient fjords

'Had me gripped throughout.' IAN RANKIN

'Satisfying on every level.' ELLY GRIFFITHS You trust your family. They love you. Don't they?

When 17-year-old Eva Olsen awakes after a horrific accident that has left her bedbound, her parents are right by her side. Devoted, they watch over her night and day in the attic room of their family home in the forests of Norway.

But the accident has left Eva without her most recent memories, and not everything is as it seems. As secrets from the night of the accident begin to surface, Eva realises - she has to escape her parents' house and discover the truth. But what if someone doesn't want her to find it?

An edge-of-your-seat, atmospheric psychological thriller for fans of Lucy Clarke and Erin Kelly.

Praise for LAKE CHILD:

'Fiendishly clever' Red magazine

'Beautifully crafted and satisfying' Mari Hannah

'Tense, edgy and nerve-wracking' Helen Fields

Read More Read Less

Praise for Lake Child

  • A stylish, confident thriller which makes brilliant use of its ice-bound Nordic setting. The novel's razor-sharp dialogue and clever plotting make Lake Child hard to put down. - Kate Rhodes

  • There are twists upon twists in this exceptional crime novel, but what lingers most in the mind are the characters. A beautifully-written, and ultimately very moving, story about the families we have and the families we find. I loved it. - Steve Mosby

  • Beautifully written as always, with an original and compelling mystery at its heart, 'Lake Child' might just be Isabel Ashdown's best book yet. - Howard Linskey

  • A really thrilling read, satisfying on every level. - Elly Griffiths

  • Tense, edgy and nerve-wracking. I loved it! - Helen Fields, author of Perfect Crime

  • There are twists upon twists in this exceptional crime novel, but what lingers most in the mind are the characters. A beautifully-written, and ultimately very moving, story about the families we have and the families we find. I loved it. - Steve Mosby

Read More Read Less

Isabel Ashdown

With several critically-acclaimed novels already to her name, Isabel Ashdown first burst onto the thriller scene in 2017 with her Amazon bestseller LITTLE SISTER. She has since seen two of her thrillers shortlisted in the prestigious Dead Good Reader Awards, and her dark family dramas continue to hook readers across the globe.

Isabel was born in London and grew up on the south coast, where she now lives with her family and their two dogs, Charlie and Leonard. She is a full-time novelist, a Royal Literary Fund associate, and a regular creative writing host at the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate. Her eighth unmissable novel, 33 WOMEN, is available to order now.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay