Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

Hot to the Touch: A sizzling firefighter romance from the bestselling author of the Play-by-Play series

Jaci Burton

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Brotherhood by Fire, Adult & contemporary romance

Hot to the Touch is the first sizzling romance in the new Brotherhood by Fire series from Jaci Burton - perfect for fans of Chicago Fire.

'Jaci Burton starts her new trilogy with another winner. Lots of heart AND sizzle!' 5* reader review

Love burns white-hot in this first scorching romance in an all-new trilogy about a family of firefighters from the New York Times bestselling author of the Play-by-Play novels and the Hope series. 'As always, the author delivers a sexy and passionate romance with some steamy scenes and strong, likable characters who have to compromise and hash things out to get their happy ending...If you're looking for some unique character backgrounds and a sexy and interesting romance, Hot to the Touch is definitely worth checking out' All About Romance

'Love burns white-hot in this first scorching romance in an all-new trilogy about a family of firefighters' Literati Literature Lovers


'Seriously hot firefighting brothers that had a rough beginning in childhood, you are speaking my language... This is a journey of healing and finding love, and I adored every second of it!' 5* reader review


'Great writing, chemistry and just the right amount of heat. Can't wait for the next book in this series' 5* reader review


'Jaci Burton never fails to provide a well written book and this is one of my favourites of hers' 5* reader review

'Hot to the Touch is wonderful as the first book in a new trilogy. Jaci Burton has no problem creating a sexy and thrilling story. I love how she brings in both passion and emotion to all the couples she writes' 5* Goodreads review

When firefighter Jackson Donovan's past comes roaring back to life in the form of not-so-damsel-in-distress Becks Benning, the last thing he wants to do is relive old times. No matter how tempting she makes it seem...

Yet when Becks runs into trouble, he grudgingly agrees to let her stay with his family. And the more time he spends with this grown up, smokin' hot Becks, the more he wants her in his bed - and his future.

For Becks, Jackson hasn't changed at all. He's still honourable, sexy as sin... and completely unapproachable. But there's more than one way to get to a man's heart. And now that she's found Jackson again, Becks isn't letting him go.

Want more sexy romance? Don't miss the rest of the Play-By-Play series which began with The Perfect Play. And check out Jaci's gorgeously romantic Hope series beginning with Hope Flames.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Hot to the Touch: A sizzling firefighter romance from the bestselling author of the Play-by-Play series

  • Jaci Burton's books are always sexy, romantic, and charming! A hot hero, a loveable heroine, and an adorable dog-prepare to fall in love with Jaci Burton's amazing new small town romance series

  • Passionate, inventive...Burton offers plenty of emotion and conflict - USA Today Happy Ever After Blog

  • Jaci Burton's stories are full of heat and heart

Read More Read Less

Jaci Burton

Jaci Burton is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author who lives in Oklahoma with her husband and dogs. She has three grown children, who are all scattered around the country having lives of their own. A lover of sports, Jaci can often tell what season it is by what sport is being played. She watches entirely too much television, including an unhealthy amount of reality TV. When she isn't on deadline, Jaci can be found at her local casino, trying to become a millionaire (so far, no luck). She's a total romantic and loves a story with a happily ever after, which you'll find in all her books.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay