Your cart


Total AUD



  • Gateway

Golden Girl and Other Stories

Jack Vance

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Science fiction

A collection of some of Jack Vance's best short fiction, containing:

Golden Girl
Masquerade on Dicantropus
Abercrombie Station
Cholwell's Chickens
The Mitr
The World Between
When the Five Moons Rise
Meet Miss Universe
The Insufferable Red-headed Daughter of Commander Tynnott, O.T.E.

Read More Read Less

Jack Vance

Jack Vance (1916-2013)
John Holbrook Vance was born in 1916 and studied mining, engineering and journalism at the University of California. During the Second World War he served in the merchant navy and was torpedoed twice. He started contributing stories to the pulp magazines in the mid 1940s and published his first book, The Dying Earth, in 1950. Among his many books are The Dragon Masters, for which he won his first Hugo Award, Big Planet, The Anome, and the Lyonesse sequence. He has won the Hugo, Nebula and World Fantasy Awards, amongst others, and in 1997 was named a Grand Master by the Science Fiction Writers of America.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay