Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Incredible Billy Wild

Joanna Nadin

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, Interest age: from c 10 years, Fiction, General fiction (Children's / Teenage), Animal stories (Children's / Teenage), Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), School stories (Children's / Teenage)

When a greyhound turns up in Billy Wild's shed, he has no idea how much his life is about to change. Can Billy save Dog and hundreds like her? For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Phil Earle.

From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - a BAFTA winning and Emmy nominated CBBC series.

A story about courage, sacrifice and family - and how everyone has something incredible inside of them, just waiting to be discovered. For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Eva Ibbotson.

This cover comes in four different colours, supplied at random. Which one will you receive?

When Billy Wild's teacher asks the class to write a letter to their god, Billy's request is simple:

Please send me a dog.

So when he discovers a greyhound hiding in the shed, he decides someone must really be listening. With the help of his brothers, Billy sets out to hide her from Dad, who's far too stressed to add a dog to the mix. But keeping a greyhound a secret is a difficult task, and when Billy's classmate Paris enters them all in a local talent show, it becomes even harder!

Billy must make a big, brave, wild decision - but it's one that might save Dog and hundreds like her. And it might just make him incredible...

Read More Read Less

Joanna Nadin

Joanna Nadin is a winner of the Fantastic Book Award, the Surrey Book Award, Blue Peter 'Book of the Month' and Radio 4 Open Book 'Book of the Year'. She has been shortlisted for the Booktrust Best Book Award and Queen of Teen, and Spies, Dad, Big Lauren and Me was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club. In 2011, Penny Dreadful is a Magnet for Disaster was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. Joe All Alone was nominated for the 2016 CILIP Carnegie Medal. She writes the Flying Fergus series with Sir Chris Hoy. Joanna previously worked as a policy writer for the Labour Party and a special adviser to the Prime Minister. She continues to freelance as a speechwriter and editor, and lectures in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay