Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Joy to the World

Jodi Taylor

Write Review

Rated 0

Fantasy, Fantasy romance

A Frogmorton Farm short story from the bestselling author of the Chronicles of St Mary's. Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Kristen Ashley and Genevieve Cogman.

It's Christmas time again and all is not well at Frogmorton Farm.

Jenny and Russell's daughter, Joy, is growing up. Not quickly enough as far as she's concerned but far too quickly according to Russell.

Father and daughter are at odds and suddenly the outlook is very dark indeed. That is until Thomas comes to the rescue.

Everyone should have their own giant invisible golden horse . . .

Readers love Jodi Taylor:

'It was just a glorious ride of wonderfully written words'

'Wish I could give it 10 stars'

'I LOVED THIS BOOK SO MUCH!!!'

'I could put a star for every page and it still wouldn't be enough'

'Loved every sentence'

'READ THIS BOOK!!!!!'

'I read this twice in back to back readings'

'Magical, witty and life-affirming'

'This is a beautifully told tale full of love, drama and intrigue'

'Jodi never fails to impress'

'Such beautifully developed characters, great writing and a wonderful touch of humour. Absolutely loved this story, its one I
Read More Read Less

Jodi Taylor

Jodi Taylor is the internationally bestselling author of the Chronicles of St Mary's series, the story of a bunch of disaster prone individuals who investigate major historical events in contemporary time. Do NOT call it time travel! She is also the author of the Time Police series - a St Mary's spinoff and gateway into the world of an all-powerful, international organisation who are NOTHING like St Mary's. Except, when they are.

Alongside these, Jodi is known for her gripping supernatural thrillers featuring Elizabeth Cage together with the enchanting Frogmorton Farm series - a fairy story for adults.

Born in Bristol and now living in Gloucester (facts both cities vigorously deny), she spent many years with her head somewhere else, much to the dismay of family, teachers and employers, before finally deciding to put all that daydreaming to good use and write a novel. Nearly twenty books later, she still has no idea what she wants to do when she grows up.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay