Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Blood and Tempest

Jon Skovron

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Empire of Storms, Fantasy

The third and final novel in the Empire of Storms trilogy - a blisteringly paced epic fantasy perfect for fans of Brent Weeks, Brandon Sanderson and Scott Lynch

BLOOD AND TEMPEST is the final novel in Jon Skovron's acclaimed Empire of Storms fantasy trilogy, an epic tale of vengeance and revolution.

Still reeling from the events on Dawn's Light, Hope struggles to understand what it means to be a warrior who has vowed to never again take up a sword. Her search for enlightenment gives her mastery of surprising new abilities, which leads her to uncover some disturbing clues about the true origin of the empire.

Red has excelled in his new role as an imperial spy. Now he's been assigned to the one task he's desired all along: recruiting Hope and Brigga Lin to help rid the empire of the council of biomancery once and for all.

But the council have set their own plans in motion. Their increasingly tenuous grip on the empire has left them desperate and willing to do anything to maintain their power . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for Blood and Tempest

  • A great swashbuckling adventure

  • Action-packed . . . Compelling characters and tense action

  • Vivid and unpredictable

  • The most fun I've had with a novel this year

Read More Read Less

Jon Skovron

Jon Skovron is the author of several young adult novels. Hope and Red is his first adult fantasy novel. He lives outside Washington DC with his two sons.