Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Blood and Tempest: Book Three of Empire of Storms

Jon Skovron

Write Review

Rated 0

Empire of Storms, Fantasy

The third and final novel in the Empire of Storms trilogy - a blisteringly paced epic fantasy perfect for fans of Brent Weeks, Brandon Sanderson and Scott Lynch

BLOOD AND TEMPEST is the final novel in Jon Skovron's acclaimed Empire of Storms fantasy trilogy, an epic tale of vengeance and revolution.

Still reeling from the events on Dawn's Light, Hope struggles to understand what it means to be a warrior who has vowed to never again take up a sword. Her search for enlightenment gives her mastery of surprising new abilities, which leads her to uncover some disturbing clues about the true origin of the empire.

Red has excelled in his new role as an imperial spy. Now he's been assigned to the one task he's desired all along: recruiting Hope and Brigga Lin to help rid the empire of the council of biomancery once and for all.

But the council have set their own plans in motion. Their increasingly tenuous grip on the empire has left them desperate and willing to do anything to maintain their power . . .

Read More Read Less

Jon Skovron

Jon Skovron is the author of Young Adult novels Struts & Frets, Misfit, Man Made Boy, and the forthcoming This Broken Wondrous World (August, 2015) from Viking Penguin. His short stories have appeared in publications such as ChiZine and Baen's Universe, and more recently in anthologies like Defy the Dark from Harper Collins, and GRIM from Harlequin Teen. He lives just outside Washington DC with his two sons and two cats.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay