Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Deception: Alex Delaware Bk 25: A masterfully suspenseful psychological thriller

Jonathan Kellerman

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Alex Delaware, California, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Thriller / suspense

An ingenious, intriguing and breathtakingly shocking novel from the world's number one psychological thriller writer Jonathan Kellerman

DECEPTION is at the heart of this shockingly intriguing novel, showing that privilege can be a front for evil. New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman's books are a must-read for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly. DECEPTION is 'all you could ask for in an LA thriller' (Daily Mail).

On a DVD found near her lifeless body, Elise Freeman chronicles a year-and-a-half-long ordeal of monstrous abuse at the hands of three sadistic tormentors. But even more shocking than the lurid details is the revelation that the offenders, like their victim, are teachers at a prestigious LA prep school.

If ever homicide detective Milo Sturgis could use Dr Alex Delaware's psychological prowess, it's now. From the start, this case promises to be an uphill climb for truth and a down-and-dirty fight for justice. Alex and Milo must penetrate the citadel of wealth and scholarship to expose the dirty secrets and deadly sins festering amongst LA's elite. But power and position are not easily surrendered, and Alex and Milo may well be walking into a highly polished death trap . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for Deception: Alex Delaware Bk 25: A masterfully suspenseful psychological thriller

  • 'Kellerman doesn't disappoint, and in his battles with the rich and powerful school authorities who are trying to cover up the crime it reminds you of Marlowe and General Sternwood's orchids in The Big Sleep. Tough to put down but with a wry side, it's all you could ask for in an LA thriller' - Daily Mail

Read More Read Less

Jonathan Kellerman

Jonathan Kellerman was a child psychologist before becoming a full-time novelist. He is married to the writer Faye Kellerman and they live in Los Angeles with their four children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay