Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Cold Steel

Kate Elliott

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Spiritwalker, Fiction, Fantasy

The final volume in this historical fantasy of dragons and politics in the New World. The Spiritwalker trilogy is fantasy that's perfect for fans of Anne McCaffrey or Naomi Novik's Temeraire series. Now out in paperback.

'Kate Elliott is writing some of the best fantasy around' - Trudi Canavan

WILL WAR SET THEM FREE?

Trouble, treachery and magic seem to follow Cat Barahal wherever she goes. The Master of the Wild Hunt has stolen away her husband. The ruler of the Taino kingdom blames her for his mother's murder. An enraged fire mage wants to kill her. And Cat, her cousin Bee and her half-brother Rory aren't even back in Europa yet, where revolution is burning up the streets.

Rebellions to plot. Enemies to crush. Handsome men to rescue. Cat and Bee have their work cut out for them.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Cold Steel

  • It's been a while since a scene in a book made me exclaim out loud, but that scene where the cold mage first turns up and all the lamps start going out, and what follows . . . I won't spoil it, but simply say I ripped through this book faster than I have any larger sized fantasy for quite some years. Kate is writing some of the best fantasy around right now - Trudi Canavan on COLD MAGIC

  • Elliott pulls out all the stops in a wildly imaginative narrative that will ring happy bells for fans of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials trilogy - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

  • It's a definite hands-down great read . . . the characters, the mysteries, the background history, the cultural complexity were all so intriguing I couldn't stop reading - Elizabeth Moon on COLD MAGIC

  • I loved this book, and it earns a spot on my top 10 favourites of the year. I cannot wait for Cold Steel! - BOOK SMUGGLERS on COLD FIRE

Read More Read Less