Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books

Mariella Mystery: The Curse of the Pampered Poodle: Book 4

Kate Pankhurst

3 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 7 years, Fiction, General fiction (Children's / Teenage), Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage), School stories (Children's / Teenage), Humour & jokes (Children's / Teenage)

Fourth in the series about young detective Mariella Mystery - there's no mystery too mysterious, no problem too perplexing. The perfect read for 7+ girls and fans of Clarice Bean and Dork Diaries.

The fourth novel from winner of the MacMillan Prize for Picture Book Illustration Kate Pankhurst. The perfect book for 7-9 yr olds who love funny stories with quirky illustrations like DIARY OF A WIMPY KID, the DORK DIARIES and CLARICE BEAN.

Mariella Mystery (That's me!) - totally amazing girl detective, aged 9 and a bit. Is there really a cursed poodle terrorising the people of Puddleford? Mariella and the Mystery Girls are determined find out.

A funny, fresh new take on a detective story, packed with illustrations and top tips for budding detectives - perfect for fans of Clarice Bean and Dork Diaries.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Mariella Mystery: The Curse of the Pampered Poodle: Book 4

  • Illustrated throughout with Kate Pankhurst's quirky, charismatic artwork, and containing lots of tips for aspiring young sleuths, covering everything from setting up your own detective headquarters to undercover surveillance, the first book in the Mariella Mystery series is perfect for children who are beginning to develop confidence with chapter books. Pankhurst puts her own fun, tongue-in-cheek spin on the coventions of the detective story to create a lively and enjoyable story that young readers will find irresistible - BOOKTRUST

  • Wittily told in words and pictures, Mariella Mystery, a totally amazing nine year old detective, sets about following clues in an entertaining and action-packed adventure. No mystery is too complex for Mariella ... and this time, she is on the trail of a ghostly guinea pig - LOVE READING4KIDS

  • THE GHOSTLY GUINEA PIG is a fun start to this new series and comes complete with very funny, and very cute, illustrations by author Kate Pankhurst. It's fast-paced and humorous and keeps readers guessing right until the end - WONDROUS READS

Read More Read Less

Kate Pankhurst

Since graduating from the University of Central Lancashire, Kate Pankhurst has worked as an illustrator. She works regularly in primary and secondary schools running sessions linked to illustration and writing and as part of Creatives, a company specialising in high quality arts experiences for children and young people. Kate has previously illustrated both picture books and fiction for a variety of publishers. Kate was the recipient of the MACMILLAN PRIZE FOR PICTURE BOOK ILLUSTRATION in 2002. Kate lives and works in Leeds.

Discover more about Kate and Mariella at www.katepankhurst.com, and follow Kate on twitter @KateIsDrawing for all the latest updates.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay