Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

The Loveday Vendetta (Loveday series, Book 11): A spell-binding historical drama set against the rugged, Cornish coast

Kate Tremayne

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Classic fiction (pre c 1945), Historical fiction

This sweeping historical drama in the vein of Poldark and Daphne du Maurier will also appeal to fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

The rugged, sea-swept Cornish coast is the setting for this stunning novel. Passionate and daring, the Lovedays are a family you will never forget...

Beautiful, headstrong, troubled: Rowena Loveday has always lived in the shadow of her mother s tarnished reputation. And when her father takes his own life, she fears she will never escape the curse of her parentage. She finds an ally in orphaned Bryn, ward of her uncle, Adam Loveday. But even Bryn cannot protect her from the ultimate betrayal... Indebted to the Lovedays for saving his life, Bryn is piecing together his childhood memories. Before he can reclaim his stolen inheritance, he must uncover the truth behind the murders of his mother and brother. Only then can he confront the demons from his past and lay the dead to rest. Bryn s discoveries unleash an enemy more powerful than the Loveday family have ever encountered. They must unite in order to protect their own. But will it be too late...?

Read More Read Less

Kate Tremayne

Kate Tremayne's passion for weaving fictional characters into real-life history dramas is the driving force behind her writing. She now lives in Sussex, though she spent much of her childhood in Cornwall.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay