Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

Nelly the Monster Sitter: The Hott Heds at No. 87: Book 3

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Write Review

Rated 0

Nelly The Monster Sitter, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 7 years, Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), Mysteries, the supernatural, monsters & mythologic

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes the third book in this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes the third book in this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.

'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?'
'Because they never go out.'
'Why don't monsters ever go out?'
'Because they can never get a babysitter.'

Ever swum with a Water Greep, or played hotscotch with a Hottentop? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny third book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series.

Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.

This is a brand-new story in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series, never before published, and illustrated by the hugely talented Chris Jevons.

Read More Read Less

Kes Gray

Kes lives in Witham, Essex, with his wife, young family and assortment of animals. He is a born storyteller. Voted by the Independent as one of the TOP TEN children's authors only a year after publishing his first book, he is the author of the award-winning Eat Your Peas and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award for Younger Readers.

Lee Wildish is a real talent heading for great success. He was picked out by Kate Skipper, the Waterstone's buyer, as someone to watch. Lee won the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and is a New York Times bestselling artist.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay