Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

Resources

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: Book 1

L.D. Lapinski

Write Review

Rated 0

General fiction (Children's / Teenage), Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of THE TRAIN TO IMPOSSIBLE PLACES and THE POLAR BEAR EXPLORERS' CLUB.

At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to a different world. All you have to do is step inside . . .

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of THE TRAIN TO IMPOSSIBLE PLACES and THE POLAR BEAR EXPLORERS' CLUB.

At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to a different world. All you have to do is step inside . . .

When 12-year-old Flick Hudson accidentally ends up in the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, she uncovers a fantastic secret: there are hundreds of other worlds just steps away from ours. All you have to do to visit them is jump into the right suitcase. Then Flick gets the invitation of a lifetime: join Strangeworlds' magical travel society and explore other worlds.

But, unknown to Flick, the world at the very centre of it all, a city called Five Lights, is in danger. Buildings and even streets are mysteriously disappearing. Once Flick realizes what's happening she must race against time, travelling through unchartered worlds, seeking a way to fix Five Lights before it collapses into nothingness - and takes our world with it.

A magical adventure for 9+ readers that will take you to whole new worlds.

Read More Read Less

Resources

Discover more

Left
loading...

Adventure Stories for Kids

loading...

Escape Isolation

Right
Left
loading...

Adventure Stories for Kids

loading...

Escape Isolation

Right

L.D. Lapinski

L. D. Lapinski lives just outside Sherwood Forest with her family, a lot of books, and a cat called Hector.

When she isn't writing, L.D. can be found cosplaying, drinking a lot of cherry cola, and taking care of a forest of succulent plants.

You can find her on Twitter @ldlapinski or at ldlapinski.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay