Your cart


Total AUD



  • Hodder Children's Books

Llandor Trilogy: Journey Through Llandor

Louise Lawrence

Write Review

Rated 0

Llandor Trilogy, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Hodder's Silver list is making timeless science fiction and fantasy titles available for a new generation of readers - and reacquainting existing fans with favourite works from the past.

The first book of Louise Lawrence's gripping Llandor Trilogy.

Roderick, Carried and Craig - on their chase through the forest - find themselves crashing into a frighteningly alien world of terrifying monsters and strange beings. Unable to find their way out, they are befriended by Janine, the elf girl, and many others, as they are forced headlong into a flight through Llandor, pursued by the evil presence of the Grimthane.

Read More Read Less

Louise Lawrence

Louise Lawrence, who died in December 2013, was one of Britain's most respected writers of speculative fiction, often depicting clashes between social classes and species. Her debut novel, Andra, was published in 1971. She is perhaps best known for Children of the Dust (1985) - about the aftermath of a nuclear holocaust, which was banned from many school libraries, but has achieved a cult following - and has been widely and successfully published in the USA as well as in Britain. Hodder Silver is proud to introduce her stunning Llandor sequence to a new generation of readers.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay