Your cart


Total AUD



  • Hodder Children's Books

Llandor Trilogy: The Shadow of Mordican

Louise Lawrence

Write Review

Rated 0

Llandor Trilogy, For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Hodder's Silver list is making timeless science fiction and fantasy titles available for a new generation of readers - and reacquainting existing fans with favourite works from the past.

Desperate to reach Seers' Keep, Carrie is nevertheless overwhelmed by the peace and enchantment of the land of Irriyan. But the opportunity to settle there vanishes with the appearance of the mysterious White Mage, Gerwyn, who has a thoroughly different destination in mind. Both Carrie and he call upon the elements in their battle for supremacy, but Carrie's power is too new and untried to be a match for Gerwyn's, and soon she and Craig are unmistakeably being drawn towards Mordican ...

Read More Read Less

Louise Lawrence

Louise Lawrence, who died in December 2013, was one of Britain's most respected writers of speculative fiction, often depicting clashes between social classes and species. Her debut novel, Andra, was published in 1971. She is perhaps best known for Children of the Dust (1985) - about the aftermath of a nuclear holocaust, which was banned from many school libraries, but has achieved a cult following - and has been widely and successfully published in the USA as well as in Britain. Hodder Silver is proud to introduce her stunning Llandor sequence to a new generation of readers.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay