Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

To Have and to Hoax: The laugh-out-loud Regency rom-com you don't want to miss!

Martha Waters

Write Review

Rated 0

Historical romance, Dating, relationships, living together & marriage

Filled with charm, wit, and heart, To Have and to Hoax is a fresh and eminently entertaining romantic comedy - perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Julia Quinn's Bridgerton series.

If you love Julia Quinn's Bridgerton, you won't want to miss Martha Waters' ingenious, laugh-out-loud and sweepingly romantic historical rom-com, To Have and to Hoax!

'Delights with hilarious, high-concept romantic schemes...this joyful, elegant romp is sure to enchant' Publishers Weekly, starred review

***Preorder Martha's next charming and swoonworthy Regency-era romp, To Love and to Loathe, now! Just search 9781472283887***

The course of true love - or irritation - never did run smooth.

Five years ago, Lady Violet Grey and Lord James Audley met, fell in love, and married.

Four years ago, they had a fight to end all fights, and have barely spoken since.

Their once-passionate love may have dissolved into cold, detached politeness, but when Violet receives a letter that James has been thrown from his horse, she races to be by his side - only to discover him alive, well, and baffled by her concern.

Outraged, Violet decides to feign an illness of her own to teach her estranged husband a lesson. And so begins an ever-escalating game of manipulation - and a great deal of flirtation between a husband and wife who might not hate each other as much as they thought.

In this warring marriage, which spouse will be the victor?
And will the real prize be winning back the love they each thought they'd lost?

'A laugh-out-loud Regency romp - if you loved the Bridgertons, you'll adore To Have and to Hoax!' Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author

'To Have and to Hoax is an authentic romantic comedy... This fun and fresh historical debut will delight readers with humor and romance as a young couple battles to win back each other's affection' Shelf Awareness

'Cleverly conceived and brilliantly executed debut is served up with an abundance of cheeky charm and wonderfully wry wit' Booklist, starred review

'Endlessly charming...absorbing and clever and at times laugh-out-loud funny' Kate Clayborn, author of Love Lettering

'To Have and to Hoax is a delightful battle of wits that's funny and touching all at once. James and Violet are perfectly matched, and you'll love watching the sparks fly as they both infuriate each other and fall in love all over again' Jen DeLuca, author of Well Met

Read More Read Less

Martha Waters

Martha Waters was born and raised in sunny South Florida, and is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. She works as a children's librarian in North Carolina, and spends much of her free time traveling. To Have and To Hoax is her first novel. To discover more find her online at: www.marthawaters.com Twitter and Instagram @marthabwaters

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay