Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

To Marry and to Meddle: A sparkling marriage-of-convenience Regency rom-com!

Martha Waters

Write Review

Rated 0

Romance

Filled with charm, wit, and heart, To Marry and to Meddle is a fresh and eminently entertaining romantic comedy - perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Julia Quinn's Bridgerton series.

If you love Julia Quinn's Bridgerton, you won't want to miss Martha Waters' ingenious, laugh-out-loud and sweepingly romantic historical rom-com, To Marry and to Meddle!

'Sweet, sexy, and utterly fun' Emily Henry

'Awash with light, witty banter, unadulterated confessions of love, and plenty of steamy, corset-unravelling sex scenes' Kirkus Reviews
..............................................................................

Lady Emily Turner has been a debutante for six seasons now and should have long settled into a suitable marriage. However, due to her father's large debts, her only suitor is the persistent and odious owner of her father's favorite gambling house. Meanwhile, Lord Julian Belfry, the second son of a marquess, has scandalized society as an actor and owner of a theater-the kind of establishment where men take their mistresses, but not their wives. When their lives intersect at a house party, Lord Julian hatches a plan to benefit them both.

With a marriage of convenience, Emily will use her society connections to promote the theater to a more respectable clientele and Julian will take her out from under the shadows of her father's unsavory associates. But they soon realize they have very different plans for their marriage-Julian wants Emily to remain a society wife, while Emily discovers an interest in the theater. But when a fleeing actress, murderous kitten, and meddlesome friends enter the fray, Emily and Julian will have to confront the fact that their marriage of convenience comes with rather inconvenient feelings.
............................................................................... Praise for Martha Waters' ingenious rom-coms To Have and to Hoax and To Love and to Loathe, out now:

'A worthy addition to the trend for historical romantic comedies and highly recommended for fans of Evie Dunmore' Library Journal

'Packed with saucy banter and delightful period details, this Regency rom-com is completely charming' Hannah Orenstein

'Pure fun on every page' Sarah Hogle

'A Regency author to watch. The sexual tension in this delightful debut was off-the-charts!' Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author

'A laugh-out-loud Regency romp - if you loved the Bridgertons, you'll adore To Have and to Hoax!' Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author

'Delights with hilarious, high-concept romantic schemes...this joyful, elegant romp is sure to enchant' Publishers Weekly, starred review

'Cleverly conceived and bril
Read More Read Less

Martha Waters

Martha Waters was born and raised in sunny South Florida, and is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. She works as a children's librarian in North Carolina, and spends much of her free time traveling. To Have and To Hoax is her first novel. To discover more find her online at: www.marthawaters.com Twitter and Instagram @marthabwaters

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay