Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

To Love and to Loathe: An effervescent, charming and swoonworthy Regency-era romp

Martha Waters

Write Review

Rated 0

Historical romance

Filled with charm, wit, and heart, To Love and to Loathe is a fresh and eminently entertaining romantic comedy - perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Julia Quinn's Bridgerton series.

'SUPERBLY ENTERTAINING' BOOKLIST
'IRRESISTIBLY IRREVERENT' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

If you love Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Julia Quinn's Bridgertons, you'll love Martha Waters' ingenious, laugh-out-loud rom-com, To Love and to Loathe!

'A worthy addition to the trend for historical romantic comedies and highly recommended for fans of Evie Dunmore' Library Journal

'Packed with saucy banter and delightful period details, this Regency rom-com is completely charming' Hannah Orenstein, author of Head Over Heels and Love at First Like

'Pure fun on every page' Sarah Hogle, author of You Deserve Each Other and Twice Shy

'Sweet, sexy, and utterly fun - I adored it' Emily Henry, New York Times bestselling author

The only thing they can agree on is that the winner takes all...

The widowed Diana, Lady Templeton, and Jeremy, Marquess of Willingham, are as infamous for their bickering as for their flirtation.

Shortly before a fortnight-long house party at Jeremy's country estate, Diana is shocked when he appears at her home with an unexpected proposition.

After finding his latest mistress unimpressed with his bedroom skills, Jeremy suggests that they embark on a brief affair. He trusts Diana to critique him honestly, and she'll use the gossip to signal to other gentlemen that she is interested in taking a lover.

Diana has bet Jeremy that he will marry within the year, and she intends to use his proposal to her advantage.

But in this battle, should the real wager be who will lose their heart to the other first?

Praise for Martha Waters' ingenious rom-com debut, To Have and to Hoax:

'A laugh-out-loud Regency romp - if you loved the Bridgertons, you'll adore To Have and to Hoax!' Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author

'Delights with hilarious, high-concept romantic schemes...this joyful, elegant romp is sure to enchant' Publishers Weekly, starred review on To Have and to Hoax

'Cleverly conceived and brilliantly executed' Booklist, starred review

'To Have and to Hoax is an authentic romantic comedy... This fun and fresh historical debut will delight readers with humor and romance' Shelf Awareness

'Endlessly charming...absorbing and clever and at times laugh-out-loud funny' Kate Clayborn, author of Love Lettering

'To Have and to Hoax is a delightful battle of wits that's funny and touching all a
Read More Read Less

Martha Waters

Martha Waters was born and raised in sunny South Florida, and is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. She works as a children's librarian in North Carolina, and spends much of her free time traveling. To Have and To Hoax is her first novel. To discover more find her online at: www.marthawaters.com Twitter and Instagram @marthabwaters

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay