Your cart


Total AUD



  • Constable

Dancing on the Wind

M.C. Beaton

Write Review

Rated 0

Regency Season, Fiction, Historical romance

A Regency Romance from the bestselling author M.C. Beaton

I am going to die, she thought. It is sunny, and the whole of London is happy and joyous because I am going to die.'

The great Marquess herself had come to enjoy the show.

'Speech! Speech!' roared the crowd.

Polly raised her hands and the crowd fell silent.

'My lords, ladies, and gentlemen,' said Polly from the foot of the gallows. 'Why is it that such as I who am poor and have nothing should hang for a petty theft when such as she,' - here Polly paused and pointed straight toward the woman who'd captured her - 'Mrs. Blanchard, that abbess of Covent Garden, can commit murder on the souls of innocent country girls over and over again, and yet go free!'

With those words Polly said her farewells and at last, 'I bid you good day, my friends. We shall meet again. For such as you who enjoy a spectacle such as this will surely roast in hell!

Read More Read Less

M.C. Beaton

M.C. Beaton (1936-2019) was the author of both the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series, as well as numerous Regency romances. Her books have been translated into seventeen languages and have sold more than twenty-two million copies worldwide. She is consistently the most borrowed UK adult author in British libraries, and her Agatha Raisin books have been turned into a TV series on Sky.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay