Your cart


Total AUD



  • Constable

The Summer of Discontent

M.C. Beaton

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical romance

It's summertime . . . and love is in the air!

Masquerading as a servant girl makes for a summer of mischievous madness for Cassandra, the mistress of Bramfield Park. When dashing Lord Peter Courtney comes to call, she must hide behind her disguise -- or reveal a love touched by summer's warmth . . .

Read More Read Less

M.C. Beaton

M.C. Beaton (1936-2019) was the author of both the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series, as well as numerous Regency romances. Her books have been translated into seventeen languages and have sold more than twenty-two million copies worldwide. She is consistently the most borrowed UK adult author in British libraries, and her Agatha Raisin books have been turned into a TV series on Sky.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay