Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Splintered Suns

Michael Cobley

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Science fiction

Action-orientated space opera with a spaceship crewed by rogues and scoundrels, from the author of SEEDS OF EARTH - perfect for fans of STAR WARS, FIREFLY or FARSCPE

Action-orientated space opera with a spaceship crewed by rogues and scoundrels, perfect for fans of STAR WARS, FIREFLY or FARSCAPE. For Pyke and his crew it should have been just another heist. Travel to a backwater desert planet, break into a museum, steal a tracking device then use it to find a ship buried in the planet's vast and trackless sandy wastes.

Except that the museum vault is a bio-engineered chamber, and the tracking device is sought after by another gang of treasure hunters led by an old adversary of Pyke's, the devious Raven Kaligara. Also, the ship is a quarter of a million years old and about two kilometres long and somewhere aboard it is the Essavyr Key, a relic to unlock all the treasures and technologies of a lost civilisation . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for Splintered Suns

  • Proper galaxy-spanning space opera

  • Hugely enjoyable . . . an absolute cracker of a space opera

  • Cobley excels at presenting his thoroughly lived-in future with a slew of technological marvels and an engaging cast of characters

  • A very entertaining read . . . the series as a whole possesses tremendous potential

  • The sort of thing that space opera readers love. We've got spaceships and a broad history, shown through the viewpoints of multi-person perspectives, linked together in a way that Heinlein would've been proud of

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay