Your cart


Total AUD



  • Franklin Watts
  • Franklin Watts

Reading Champion: Coyote the Fire Thief: Independent Reading 15

Mick Gowar, James Rey Sanchez

Write Review

Rated 0

Reading Champion, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Educational: English language: readers & reading s

This story is part of Reading Champion, a series carefully linked to book bands to encourage independent reading skills, developed with Dr Sue Bodman and Glen Franklin of UCL Institute of Education (IOE)

In this retelling of a native American myth, Coyote feels sorry for the helpless humans and steals fire to bring them warmth and comfort. But the humans are not grateful for her gift and use the fire against Coyote and the natural world.

This first colour chapter book is a perfectly levelled, accessible text for Key stage 2 readers aged 9-10. Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.

Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and activities to provoke deeper response and encourage writing. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay