Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Honest Secrets: A thrilling tale of explosive family secrets, you won't want to put down!

Muna Shehadi

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Sagas

Utterly enthralling, Honest Secrets is a compelling read of family secrets, romance, and self-discovery, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore.

What happens when you discover that your glamorous movie star mother could never have given birth to you?

Fans of Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore will be gripped by Muna Shehadi's Hidden Truths.

Olivia Croft's life is at a crossroads.

After yet another fruitless audition and the cancellation of her TV show, Crofty Cooks, she's left with the hope that she and her husband Derek will finally conceive the child she craves - and that she'll be able to forget the recent revelation that her late mother, the famous movie star Jillian Croft, did not give birth to her or her two sisters.

But her world only collapses further when she uncovers the cruel secret Derek has kept throughout their eight-year marriage. Unable to forgive his betrayal, Olivia flees LA for the coast of Maine, a place which holds happy memories of her childhood and her beloved mother.

Coping with the loss of her career, her husband and her dreams, Olivia finds herself drawn to Duncan, a kindred spirit whose life has been equally shattered. But before Olivia can embrace a brand-new future, she will have to come to terms with the past, and face a final truth about her mother, one she never could have imagined.

Don't miss Muna's other enthralling novels, Private Lies and Honest Secrets:

'A wonderful read with evocative descriptions and enough family secrets to create a gripping journey of discovery' Woman

Read More Read Less

Muna Shehadi

Muna Shehadi's lifelong love of reading inspired her to become a writer. She got her start in romance but is excited to be making her debut now in women's fiction.

Muna grew up in Princeton, New Jersey, lives in Wisconsin, and has a much-loved summer place on the beautiful coast of Maine, all of which she couldn't resist featuring in her Fortune's Daughters trilogy.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay