Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review

The First Wife: An electric and emotional read of dramatic secrets you won't be able to put down!

Muna Shehadi

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Utterly compelling, The First Wife is an unputdownable read of explosive family secrets.

At the heart of a great love lies a devastating secret . . .

Fans of Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore and Louise Douglas will be gripped by Muna Shehadi's stunning new novel of twisting family secrets.

'Clear your schedule and dive into Muna Shehadi's latest triumph, The First Wife! Her vivid characters walk right off the page and into your heart . . . I love this book!' VICKI LEWIS THOMPSON, New York Times bestselling author


Early readers are captivated by The First Wife:

'A fabulous read full of twists and turns . . . A great book . . . I loved it. Definitely a 5 star read' 'This is a great read, it was well written with a great storyline and well developed characters that I took to my heart . . . I couldn't put this book down, it was truly compelling'

'I was absolutely captivated by the atmosphere, and the characters . . . My advice is not to start reading this unless you have time to go to the end!'
.............................................

Holly Penny expects that attending the funeral of her ex-husband at the elegant mountain resort they enjoyed together so often will be momentous and emotional. Lyle was the love of her life; they were happier than she'd ever imagined being, until a split second changed their lives and eventually destroyed their marriage.

Surrounded by luxury she could once take for granted, what Holly doesn't expect is to discover that Lyle kept their long, loving relationship a secret from the two women he married after her. Even more troubling, stories the other wives tell bear little resemblance to the man Holly knew so well.

As the weekend unfolds, guided by detailed instructions Lyle left behind, new jarring surprises surface and new connections are formed that will force Holly to redefine both her future and, more wrenchingly, her past.
.............................................

'I absolutely ADORED this beautiful book. Profoundly moving and very wise, this stunningly original and touching tale is one to savour and re-read. An immersive delight of a book' RENITA D'SILVA

'A wonderfully heartfelt, multi-layered story of greed and grief, love and loss . . . tantalises the reader with its clever twists and turns - impossible to put down!' SARAH STEELE

'Captivating right out of the gate. This unique and beautifully told tale, laced with mystery and secrets, will keep readers hooked . . . A deeply moving and insightful story that will stay with me for a long time' ALISON RAGSDALE

'I loved the combination of mystery and love story - every time I put it down, I c
Read More Read Less

Praise for The First Wife: An electric and emotional read of dramatic secrets you won't be able to put down!

  • A wonderful read with evocative descriptions and enough family secrets to create a gripping journey of discovery - Woman

Read More Read Less

Muna Shehadi

Muna Shehadi's lifelong love of reading inspired her to become a writer. Muna grew up in Princeton, New Jersey, lives in Wisconsin, and has a much-loved summer place on the beautiful coast of Maine, all of which she couldn't resist featuring in her Fortune's Daughters trilogy.

To find out more, visit at munashehadi.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay