Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion

To Italy, With Love: The romantic and uplifting holiday read that will have you dreaming of Italy!

Nicky Pellegrino

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A stunning love story set in romantic Italy, the new gorgeously uplifting novel from international bestseller Nicky Pellegrino To Italy, With Love is perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley and Fanny Blake.

'An uplifting and delicious taste of Italy' ERICA JAMES

'The perfect recipe for the ultimate escapist read!' VERONICA HENRY

'Knowing, compassionate and moving' CATHERINE ROBERTSON



The scenery is swoonsome' STEVE BRAUNIAS


Love happens when you least expect it...

Assunta has given up on love. She might run her little trattoria in the most romantic mountain town in Italy, but love just seems to have passed her by.

Sarah-Jane is finished with love. She's hiring an old convertible and driving around Italy this summer - it's the perfect way to forget all about her hot celebrity ex-boyfriend!

But when Sarah-Jane's car breaks down in Montenello, she has to stay longer than she intended! And the trouble is, love is everywhere...

Praise for Nicky Pellegrino

'A novel about the joy of learning to live again. It also made me very hungry!' Jojo Moyes

'Warm, engaging and truly delicious' Rosanna Ley

'A delicious and sensual adventure . . . as evocative and captivating as Venice itself' Fiona Gibson

'A wonderfully evocative setting and mouth-watering descriptions of Venetian food' Pamela Hartshorne

'Full-bodied as a rich Italian red, it's a page-turner combining the missed chances of Captain Corelli's Mandolin with the foodie pleasures of Chocolat' Eve

'Three generations of Italian women talk romance and cooking . . . an evocative foodfest of a novel' Prima

'A slice of pure sunshine' Good Housekeeping

'A lovely read . . . with a genuine heart and true observation' Elizabeth Buchan

'A touching story about one woman's search for love' Sunday Express

'Set against a backdrop of love, friendship and food . . . The descriptions of Italian food will make your mouth water' Cosmopolitan

'Sink back on the sofa with this delightful read' Now Magazine


Readers are loving Nicky Pellegrino!

'I could smell the fresh pasta, feel the sunshine, smell the sea breeze and feel my worries wash away. It was lovely to stumble down the cobbled paths and stroll along the beautiful scenery'

'Through Italy, through food, through heartbreak, through love, through family. Add in a pinch of karmic justice and you have the perfect read with a joyful ending!'

'Once again Nicky Pellegrino had me captivated with this amazing story. It made me laugh, made me cry. I read it in one afternoon'

'I wil

Read More Read Less

Nicky Pellegrino

Nicky Pellegrino's Italian father moved to England after falling in love with and marrying a Liverpool girl. He brought to his new family his passion for food and instilled in them what all Italians know - that you live to eat instead of eating to live. This Italian mantra is the inspiration behind Nicky's delicious novels. When Nicky met and married a New Zealander she moved to Auckland where she writes books and works as a freelance magazine journalist.


Connect with Nicky at www.nickypellegrino.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay