Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Girls on Tour: A deliciously fun laugh-out-loud summer read

Nicola Doherty

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

You won't need a holiday when Poppy, Lily, Maggie and Rachel can sweep you away with them. Travel and romance in your handbag for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Lucy Robinson.

Meet the Girls on Tour - Poppy, Lily, Maggie and Rachel. Four ordinary girls who have the most fun in faraway places. You'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll lose your heart. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Johnson and Fiona Collins. 'I really enjoyed this book, it felt like pure escapism and made me feel sunny and happy' Kate, Me, My Books and I on The Out of Office Girl

Four girls. One year. Five fabulous destinations...

Poppy is bound for Paris, the City of Love. Could this be her chance to end her epic dry spell?
Lily is en route to her cousin's wedding in LA, where she's willing to break a few rules to land her dream role.
Maggie can't wait for her romantic ski holiday in Meribel - until it goes seriously off-piste.
Rachel packs for a glamorous Roman holiday, but a blast from the past is about to sabotage la dolce vita.
The girls get together and fly to Manhattan. But someone's been hiding a big secret in the Big Apple...

Previously published as five e-novellas, now in one volume with fabulous brand new material.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Girls on Tour: A deliciously fun laugh-out-loud summer read

  • Fabulously enjoyable - Bookseller

  • Hugely enjoyable... a very funny story - Daily Mail

  • A great beach read - Star

  • Escapism at its very best - Books Ireland

Read More Read Less

Nicola Doherty

Nicola Doherty grew up in Monkstown, Co. Dublin, and worked in book publishing before leaving to pursue a freelance and writing career. Her first novel The Out of Office Girl was shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Association Awards in the Romantic Comedy category. Nicola lives in Highbury, north London with her husband and no cats (yet).

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay