Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books

Love and Other Man-Made Disasters

Nicola Doherty

1 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, Children's Fiction, Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teen

A contemporary teen romance by Irish author, Nicola Doherty, about facing your fears and falling in love. A story with humour and heart, this book is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Holly Smale and Stephanie Perkins.

Juno is scared of a lot of things. Climate change, urban foxes, zombies - the usual. So when she goes on a skiing holiday with her mum's adrenaline-mad new husband and his tearaway twins, she doesn't hold much hope of surviving. Then she meets Boy. Gruff, hairy and thrill-seeking, he's everything Juno doesn't like. Or is he? Juno's about to discover there's nothing more scary than falling in love.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Love and Other Man-Made Disasters

  • The classic beach read for die-hard romantics everywhere - Irish World (on THE OUT OF OFFICE GIRL)

Read More Read Less

Nicola Doherty

Nicola grew up in Monkstown, Co. Dublin before moving to London after university. She worked in publishing for several years before writing her first book, THE OUT OF OFFICE GIRL, which was shortlisted for the RNA Romantic Novel of the Year 2013. Her second book, IF I COULD TURN BACK TIME, was published by Headline in 2014 and her e-series Girls on Tour was published in 2015. Nicola lives in Highbury, north London, with her husband and no cats (yet).

Visit Nicola's website at http://nicoladohertybooks.com/, follow her on Twitter @nicoladoherty_ and like her on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/NicolaDohertyBooks.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay