Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

Lola Offline

Nicola Doherty

3 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teen, School stories (Children's / Teenage)

A teen romantic comedy set in Paris - perfect for fans of Holly Bourne, Sophie Kinsella and Stephanie Perkins.

On the internet, there are no take-backs... LOLA OFFLINE is a teen romantic comedy set in Paris, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne, Sophie Kinsella and Stephanie Perkins.

Delilah Hoover has gone dark. She's quit social media, moved to Paris and changed her name to Lola Maxwell. Because she made a mistake - one she can't take back. It was all over Twitter, and it's still the first thing that comes up when you Google her.

Paris is a fresh start, in a new school with new friends including smooth student politician Tariq. With awkward dates, tipsy afternoons and a perfect kiss, Lola's life as a normal teenager could be back on track ... But can she ever tell people who she really is? And what happens if they find out first?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Lola Offline

  • If I had a teenage daughter this is exactly the sort of book I would want her to curl up with. Sweet, warm, funny (VERY funny) and real, it's a brilliant portrait of the agonies of being a teenager, a stepdaughter and an outsider. As Juno hurtles headlong into romance on her first skiing holiday and takes her first tentative steps onto the slippery slope of adulthood, you can't help but love her and wish she was your friend. Utterly delightful. - Veronica Henry on LOVE AND OTHER MAN-MADE DISASTERS

  • This one is a definite 4/5, with realistic characters, a unique voice and a enthralling plot- you can't go wrong picking it up for a summer read. - TeenBookHoots on LOVE AND OTHER MAN-MADE DISASTERS

  • A fantastic book by Nicola, that was a complete page-turner and young adults and grown-ups alike will surely enjoy every minute of it. - Whispering Stories on LOVE AND OTHER MAN-MADE DISASTERS

Read More Read Less

Nicola Doherty

Nicola Doherty grew up in Monkstown, Co. Dublin, and worked in book publishing before leaving to pursue a freelance and writing career. Her first novel The Out of Office Girl was shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Association Awards in the Romantic Comedy category. Nicola lives in Highbury, north London with her husband and no cats (yet).

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay