Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

Lola Offline

Nicola Doherty

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teen, School stories (Children's / Teenage)

A teen romantic comedy set in Paris - perfect for fans of Holly Bourne, Sophie Kinsella and Stephanie Perkins.

On the internet, there are no take-backs... LOLA OFFLINE is a teen romantic comedy set in Paris, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne, Sophie Kinsella and Stephanie Perkins.

Delilah Hoover has gone dark. She's quit social media, moved to Paris and changed her name to Lola Maxwell. Because she made a mistake - one she can't take back. It was all over Twitter, and it's still the first thing that comes up when you Google her.

Paris is a fresh start, in a new school with new friends including smooth student politician Tariq. With awkward dates, tipsy afternoons and a perfect kiss, Lola's life as a normal teenager could be back on track ... But can she ever tell people who she really is? And what happens if they find out first?

Read More Read Less

Nicola Doherty

Nicola grew up in Monkstown, Co. Dublin before moving to London after university. She worked in publishing for several years before writing her first book, THE OUT OF OFFICE GIRL, which was shortlisted for the RNA Romantic Novel of the Year 2013. Her second book, IF I COULD TURN BACK TIME, was published by Headline in 2014 and her e-series Girls on Tour was published in 2015. Nicola lives in Highbury, north London, with her husband and no cats (yet).

Visit Nicola's website at http://nicoladohertybooks.com/, follow her on Twitter @nicoladoherty_ and like her on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/NicolaDohertyBooks.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay