Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus

The Lost Son Trilogy: three stories of family, love, hope and redemption

Prue Leith

Write Review

Rated 0

Sagas

Three stories of three generations: a family saga spanning six decades, perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Barbara Taylor Bradford

'An unmissable read packed with secrets and revelations' OK!

THE HOUSE AT CHORLTON
In postwar Gloucestershire, Laura Oliver falls in love with Giovanni, an Italian ex-prisoner-of-war, now a humble cook. The couple flee her father's wrath to London. Facing destitution, only their love for one another and their dream of opening a restaurant business keeps them going. From Cotswolds farmland to London fish markets, this is a tale of prejudice, ambition and one couple's struggle to overcome all obstacles and carve out a life of their own.

THE PRODIGAL DAUGHTER
It is 1968. Angelica Angelotti has grown up in her parents' Italian restaurant. Now she is striking out on her own in Paris. There she falls in love with her charismatic but unpredictable cousin Mario. Navigating a blossoming career, from the Savoy hotel to the world of television, alongside an increasingly toxic relationship proves impossible. The offer to run the pub on her family's estate as a restaurant seems like the perfect escape. Chorlton has called her home...

THE LOST SON
The Angelotti family reels when Tom, Laura and Giovanni's lost son, given up for adoption in the war, traces his birth family and returns to the fold, with devastating consequences. But Laura has been keeping an explosive secret about Tom's parentage that means his reappearance in her life is bittersweet. She may have found her son, but will it be at the cost of everything it has taken her fifty years to build?

Read More Read Less

Prue Leith

As a cook, restaurateur, food writer and business woman, Prue Leith has played a key role in the revolution of Britain's eating habits since the 1960s. She is a judge on Channel 4's Great British Bake Off. After a long break from food writing, Prue has returned to writing cookery books alongside her fiction. She is the author of seven romantic novels as well as a memoir, Relish. All Prue's fiction and her memoir are in print with Quercus. She lives in Oxfordshre. Follow her on on Twitter @PrueLeith

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay