Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • QU Audio Books
  • Quercus

The Prodigal Daughter: a gripping family saga full of life-changing decisions, love and conflict

Prue Leith

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Sagas

Emotional family drama from celebrated chef, food writer and Great British Bake Off judge Prue Leith

Emotional family saga following the Angelotti food dynasty, from household name Prue Leith. Perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Barbara Taylor Bradford.

A new generation. It is 1968. Angelica Angelotti has grown up in her parents' Italian restaurant. Now she is striking out on her own in Paris. There she falls in love with her charismatic but unpredictable cousin Mario.

A fresh challenge. Navigating a blossoming career, from the Savoy hotel to the world of television, alongside an increasingly toxic relationship proves impossible. The offer to run the pub on her family's estate as a restaurant seems like the perfect escape. Chorlton has called her home...

A brighter future. Soon she has a thriving business, and even the chance of a new love. But when Mario reappears, determined to win her back, will Angelica be able to hold on to everything she's sacrificed so much for?

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Prodigal Daughter: a gripping family saga full of life-changing decisions, love and conflict

  • Leith has really hit her stride as a writer and uses her own considerable catering experience . . . skilfully interweaving emotional drama with food fashions - Daily Mail

  • Perfectly captures the Sixties' scene - Choice Magazine

  • An enjoyable, well-written love story - Good Housekeeping (on The Food of Love)

  • Prue Leith knows about colour and flavour and this has lots of both . . . a delicious family saga - Daily Mail (on The Food of Love)

  • A mouthwatering first course - Hello! (on The Food of Love)

Read More Read Less

Prue Leith

As a cook, restaurateur, food writer and business woman, Prue Leith has played a key role in the revolution of Britain's eating habits since the 1960s. She is a judge on Channel 4's Great British Bake Off. After a long break from food writing, Prue has returned to writing cookery books alongside her fiction. She is the author of seven romantic novels as well as a memoir, Relish. All Prue's fiction and her memoir are in print with Quercus. She lives in Oxfordshre. Follow her on on Twitter @PrueLeith

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay