Your cart


Total AUD



  • Gateway

Does Anyone Else Have Something Further to Add?

R. A. Lafferty

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Science fiction

An SF Gateway eBook: bringing the classics to the future.

Sixteen stories about secret places and mean men, containing:

About a Secret Crocodile
Mad Man
Nor Limestone Islands
The Man Underneath
Boomer Flats
This Grand Carcass Yet
In the Garden
Groaning Hinges of the World
Golden Trabant
How They Gave It Back
Maybe Jones and the City
Seven Story Dream
Adam Had Three Brothers
Pig in a Pokey
The Weirdest World
The Ultimate Creature

Read More Read Less

R. A. Lafferty

R. A. Lafferty (1914-2002)
Raphael Aloysius Lafferty was an American science fiction and fantasy writer born in Neola, Iowa. His first publication of genre interest was 'Day of the Glacier' with Science Fiction Stories in January 1960, although he continued to work in the electrical business until retiring to write full-time in 1970. Over the course of his writing career, Lafferty wrote thirty-two novels and more than two hundred short stories and he was known for his original use of language, metaphor and narrative structure.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay